Baby Time

Welcome 🙂

A friend of my daughter has just had her first baby – a little girl – so I just had to make a baby quilt! Winnie the Pooh is the theme of the nursery and I was lucky enough to be able to find some suitable fabric.

20170531_163606

I’m hoping the grey on the quilt will blend in well with the grey Winnie the Pooh wallpaper in the nursery.

20170531_163626This is intended to be a ‘one theme’ i-spy quilt so Mum and Dad will be able to play with baby as she grows up, you know the sort of thing – how many Tiggers are there? Who’s to the left of/ right of/ above/below…? Point to something that’s red/blue/pink.

I love the idea of i-spy quilts so I do hope this one will be loved and enjoyed.

I also got carried away and made a little cardigan as well, I don’t often knit but there’s just something gorgeous about seeing a baby in a hand knitted cardi or jumper isn’t there?

20170518_133150

I’m linking this post to Esther’s WiPs on Wednesdays.

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Baby Time

  1. Cute sweater, and I love the quilt. All those cute little Tigger cornerstones! Did you find Eeyore fabric? He’s my favorite!

    Like

It's always good to hear from you.

