Dear Jane

Welcome šŸ™‚

I spent the day yesterday working on my Dear Jane and accomplished 4 blocks, I was delighted šŸ™‚

K1

K1 Crooked Creek – I remembered to mirror this one when I foundation pieced it.

K2

K2 Grandpa’s Chickens – a nice straightforward machine pieced block.

The next two are triangle blocks from the border, I think they have names but in the book they are referred to as Left side 10th from top and Top Row 8th from left. If anyone knows where I can find out what they are called please let me know.

Left side 10th from top

This one is made by foundation piecing and a bit of applique for that bottom section.

Top row 8th from left

and this one is all applique, reverse applique was suggested by DJ guru Anina from That Quilt Ā (without whose blog I certainly wouldn’t have got as far as I have) but as mine is made with such a dark blue I thought that it would show through the white too much and so I did applique.

Four more done šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Can you tell I’m happy?!

Until next time,

Christine x

5 thoughts on “Dear Jane

  1. Your blocks look wonderful. I do really like your blues and know this will be beautiful. I know how you feel about having another blogger to lean on a little. That’s how I got through a BOM one year – following her math was way easier than inventing the wheel. LOL The pattern we were given didn’t work in my head, but my friend translated for me every month.

    Like

It's always good to hear from you.

