Happy St David’s Day

Welcome 🙂

Today is the day that Welsh people celebrate St David, the patron Saint of Wales. As I have a Welsh hubby it’s a day when daffodils are worn. Hubby wears a real one in his lapel and so I don’t feel left out I’ve made this one for me to wear,

20170225_12034020170225_120349

Lucy from Attic 24 has a tutorial for this pretty daff – just here. I made mine using Anchor Pearl Cotton thread (the yellow is colour 301, the orange is shade 304 and the green is a mystery as I’ve lost the band!) and a 1.75mm hook so it’s only 4cm wide.

Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus!

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Happy St David’s Day

  1. Happy St David’s Day!

    Oh, your daffodil is so sweet! You’ve chosen the most perfect colours! Can you let me know what size perlé thread you used ….. and would you know what numbers these colours are? I have some perlé threads but I’m pretty sure I need to buy more pale yellow, and probably green too!

    Love your patchwork in the background….. very pretty!

    Barbara x

    Like

  2. Pingback: Happy St George’s Day | The Mulberry Mouse

It's always good to hear from you.

