Crochet Fun

Welcome πŸ™‚

Work has been very busy so little time has happened for crafting, although I am still trimming all those blocks for my Bonnie Hunter En Provence mystery quilt – a little bit of trimming followed by a little bit of piecing. Later today I shall be going to my quilt group and guess what I’ll be taking to do?!!

I love crocheting almost as much as sewing and I have a sort of tradition that I make each of my children a homemade gift for Christmas. The ‘sort of’ bit is because if it doesn’t happen I don’t get stressed about it and I’m sure they don’t either.

This year my boys (sorry young men πŸ˜‰ ) received crochet animals.

Youngest son, who is at University in Wales received a dragon.

20161125_125010

20161125_12500020161125_12481520161125_12574320161125_12584620161125_125647

I loved the details on this little fella. I can’t begin to describe the joy I felt when I realised he had nostrils! Those ridged wings look good too together with claws on the edges of the wings. The only change I made to the pattern was that when I stuffed him I inserted pipe cleaners into the body so he can be posed.

The pattern is a freebie and if you feel the inclination to make one for yourself here is the link.

Fierce Little Dragon by Lucy Collin

I’ll show you what I made for Older son in another post.

Now, back to the trimming πŸ˜‰

Until next time,

Chris x

3 thoughts on “Crochet Fun

It's always good to hear from you.

