A Flock in my Sewing Room

Welcome 🙂

I made my son a sheep (see this post here), which he loved but I loved it too so I made another

20161017_14254120161017_142548

Then I made another, and another and another until I ended up with a flock- my excitement levels must have been pretty high here as I didn’t even take a photo!

The purpose of this flock is that each member of my Ladies Wot Sew group has now been given one together with the name of a member of the group. They now have to make a little coat for their sheep which that member will like, for example we have a member who is mad about buttons so she might well end up with a sheep whose coat is decorated with buttons, one member loves a bit of bling so she might end up with a sparkly sheep!

These will be wrapped and be our Christmas gifts to each other.

I must remember to do a photo shoot of them when the time comes.

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “A Flock in my Sewing Room

  1. It’s a darling sheep, and I hope you don’t forget to get the nicely coated flock all in one picture. I’d love to see that! What a great idea.

    Like

It's always good to hear from you.

