Re-surging Interest in Jane

Welcome đŸ™‚

My Dear Jane has once again become flavour of the month.

After a while away I’ve become eager to work on her again. Here are a few blocks I’ve done.

a4

A4 Courtney’s Stethoscope – foundation pieced, applique and reverse applique.

a10

A10 Which Points West? – EPP and applique. This is the second time I’ve made this one, the first time I made it in the wrong blue!

d1

D1 Alison’s Guiding Light – applique and machine pieced. I’m not sure about Alison’s guiding light I could have done with Christine’s guiding light for this, I started doing this one using foundation piecing and made an absolute pig’s ear of it so I improvised and am much happier with it.

j1

J1 Josepha’s Jonquil – applique – simple.

j13

J13 Pam’s Bells – Foundation pieced and applique.

m10

M10 Simple Simon – nice and quick machine pieced.

These are all made with a new fabric addition to the Dear Jane mix – a soft turquoise. I was getting concerned that some of my fabric’s were running out so this one has come to the rescue.

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Re-surging Interest in Jane

It's always good to hear from you.

