Hanging Around

Welcome 🙂

I’ve been sorting through my unfinished projects and came upon one which was inspired by a bottle of handcream!

Readers of my old blog, UK City Crafter, will know that I am working on a series of three wall hangings which all feature 3D flowers. I’ve made two of the hangings – you can see them both here – and now it’s the turn of the third.

This is the handcream which inspired the project, given to me by my lovely daughter last Christmas.

20160708_121600

Lily of the valley always reminds me of my paternal Grandma, I have a hazy memory of her having a little arrangement of silk ones on her sideboard, and so these beautiful little flowers have a special place in my heart.

This is my design so far.

20160701_11400220160701_114008

I shall be working on the quilting then adding the flowers which were made a while ago on a rather long and tedious car journey, that is if I can find them!

I hope it to have it finished by the end of the month – watch this space 🙂

What’s the weirdest place you’ve found inspiration from?

Until next time,

Chris x

6 thoughts on “Hanging Around

  1. Great idea Chris – C&E packaging is full of good design although as an ex C&E manager I am probably a bit biased! I have a star patchwork block that I took from and Italian bathroom tile design – I have yet to see it elsewhere so am claiming it as mine. xx

    Like

  2. I hope you find them – found them already! I love lily of the valley – the name is so beautiful and so are the little flowers. Your leaves are so perfect, I can hardly wait to see the flowers added. There’s a quilt I want to make for my boys. It’s a story quilt inspired by the saying they think I way over-used when they were growing up. If wishes were horses, beggars would ride. =) The older one used to change it. If wishes were Porsches, beggars would drive. I want both parts on my quilt.

    Like

  3. Pingback: UFO Indian Summer | The Mulberry Mouse

It's always good to hear from you.

